Counseling

Counselors will assist students with education and career plans, personal advising, graduation checks, transferring to other institutions of higher education. All students are asked to see a counselor following the math and English assessment process for assistance with education plans and enrollment for classes. Our counseling staff generally has an open door policy, however, appointments made in advance would avoid waiting time that might be necessary to access and prepare files and other pertinent materials. For appointments call (760) 921-5500.

Full Time Counselors

Dagnino, Irma

Counselor

760-921-5552

irma.dagnino@paloverde.edu

Hernandez, Victor

Counselor

760-921-5467

victor.hernandez@paloverde.edu

Lopez, Maria

Temp Interim Cooperative Work Experience/Voc. Career Specialist

760-921-5534

maria.lopez@paloverde.edu

Lujano, Lorenzo

EOPS Counselor

760-921-5533

lorenzo.lujano@paloverde.edu

Rivera, Hortensia

DSP&S Director/Counselor, DSSS Director

760-921-5502

hrivera@paloverde.edu

Silva, David

Counselor

760-921-5401

dsilva@paloverde.edu

Part Time Counselors

Pena, Omar

EOPS Academic Advisor

760-921-5511

omar.pena@paloverde.edu